City of Auburn

Auburn Michigan

Election Commission

General Information

An election Commission consist of the Clerk, Assessor and one other non-elected City Officer to be appointed by the City Commission at least ninety (90) days prior to each regular City election. The term for the non-elected City Officer shall be for two (2) years. The Clerk shall be the chairman. The Commission shall have charge of all activities and duties required of it by state law and this charter relating to the conduct of elections in the City. The compensation of election personnel shall be determined in advance by the Commission.  

In any case where election procedure is in doubt, the election commission shall prescribe the procedure to be followed. Said election commission shall, before each election, appoint a board of inspectors of election, which board shall consist of not less than three qualified electors of the City. When a City election is held on the same day as a national, state or county election or primary, the same election officials shall act in both the City and the national, state, or county election or primary. 

For information and forms related to voting in an election, please visit the Clerk’s page.


Current Election Board Members

Bryna Mieske
Patti Peltier
Brandy Martin

City Clerk
City Assessor
Term Expiring May 2025